Charlie

Dog Name: Charlie a/k/a Zero

Breed: English Setter

Sex: Female, spayed

Age: 9 months

Weight: 40 lbs

Location: NY

Good with other dogs: Yes

Good with Cats:  Yes

Good with Kids:  Yes

Crate trained: Yes

Housebroken: Yes

Health: Overall good

Charlie (Or Zero as we have been calling her due to my daughter having the same name) has been with me since October. Per her paperwork she was born in April of 2021. She is approximately 40lbs, spayed and is up to date with all vaccines and vet care.

 

Charlie is very sweet and does well with any animal/person she has met.  She is currently in a home with 2 cats, and she does very well with them. She doesn’t really pay any attention to them except for when she wants to play! She’s also good with my 4-year-old daughter. She tends to jump when she’s excited but that typical puppy behavior.

 

Charlie is crate trained and sleeps in her crate at night. She does fairly well with it as long as she is let out around 6-7am in the morning.

 

During the day while I’m at work she is kept in the kitchen. Charlie has gotten a hold of some items and chewed them, but she is still a puppy so please keep that in mind when applying for her.  She loves being outside and chasing the squirrels and birds. I’d say she is 90 percent potty trained; rarely does she have an accident in the house.

 

For walks I use a harness for her as she does pull quite a bit at first, but a few minutes into her walk and she calms down.

 

If you are interested in adopting sweet baby Charlie, please fill out an application.

CharlieFH.jpg