top of page


Breed: English Setter
Sex: Female, spayed
Age: 5 yrs
Weight: 44 lbs
Location: MI
Good with other dogs: Yes
Good with Cats: Yes
Good with Kids: Yes!
Crate trained: Yes
Housebroken: Yes, with an occasional accident
Health: Very good

Hi! I am Meri, and I am looking for a place to crash. I may not be winning any fetch awards, but I will definitely win over your heart with my snuggling skills. If a night of snacks, snuggling, and watching a movie is your thing—we may be the perfect match!


I traveled here from Serbia, and I am so thankful to have people caring for me. I am about 5 years old, LOVE attention (but not to the point of being a pest), and love being with my humans. I do like snuggling on the couch or sleeping in a chair; those are things I never did before, and boy, do I love them. I sleep in bed with my humans too!


Some days I like to go out and lie in the yard and I do enjoy letting my humans know that a critter has gone by. I love food too. I get pretty excited when the bowl comes out for me. No more scavenging for things to eat. Those days are over!


I am pretty laid back, I do play with my dog friends here, but not a lot. I prefer humans and hope my new home has only one or two other dogs so I can get the attention I missed for my first 5 years. I do get along just fine with the other dogs here, but I would love to be spoiled and not have to share my humans with a lot of other pets.  I have a lot of hugs and kisses to give! My foster mom tells me I am beautiful, and that I am such a good sweet girl. I am easy to have around, my mom says! I do have accidents once in a while, but I am getting a lot better. I will need someone to continue working with me, as I had no idea what a house was, let alone what “housebreaking” was. I am spayed, up to date on all of my vaccines, and I am also on heartworm prevention, so I am ready to go to my forever home and get some kisses and snuggles. 


If you think I could be the dog for you, fill out an application.

bottom of page