top of page


Sex: Female, spayed

Age: 8 years

Weight: 32 lbs

Location: NJ

Good with other Dogs: Yes

Good with Cats: Yes

Good with Kids: Yes

Crate trained: Yes

Housebroken: Yes

Health: Good, but Special Needs

Hi Friends!
My name is Callie, and my foster mom said I need to tell you about myself. I am 8 years old and I love to eat and hang out with my setter brothers.   I wove to Roo, but you have to do it with me. I am good at the veterinarian; they like me too because they called me their "special lady".

My nickname used to be Moss, but it's changed to Sassy. I don't know why, as long as they keep feeding me, I will answer to anything they call me. I LOVE my food!

You see I was very sick. I did not feel good at all and just wanted to be left alone. My foster mama loves me and wants me to be better, so she kept making me eat and take my meds.  She thinks she's slick and that I don't see it in my food, but I do. I eat it anyhow to make her happy. 

There are 2 kitties in this house, I don't care about them. They leave me alone. I have been around little humans; they are sticky and loud, but they are OK. I do not at all like being the only pup in the house. I need friends. I don't play with my friends; I just like the company.

OK time for breakfast, talk to you later!
Callie (Sassy)

A few words from the Foster Mama:

Callie arrived at our foster home very sick, only 24 lbs, and barely able to do stairs. She was diagnosed with severe pancreatitis. After some TLC and some great vet care, she is now about 32 lbs and feeling much better, but still on several meds. If you are interested in her, please apply, and we will be happy to tell you more! 

bottom of page